Aloha

Yes, that word actually works to define my key message.

This is the first post for my new book due in the fall of 2009. Lead with Love is a book that sets a wholly new tone for leadership books because I argue that the only effective leader is the Loving leader. This is not a leader who likes people, and not a leader who dislikes people, but rather a leader that  truly knows how to love, and does.

Indeed, I am convinced that liking your staff is almost the most serious mistake a leader can make. I will obviously be castigated for this argument because conventional wisdom requires leaders to be able to demonstrate how liking people is a first principle. I look forward to the debate.

Leave a Reply

